Canadian Political Science Review

The Canadian Political Science Review is an open-access, peer-reviewed electronic review of political science research undertaken by Canadians or about Canada. It invites manuscripts that address any issue of interest to political scientists and especially to its membership in the British Columbia Political Studies Association (BCPSA), the Atlantic Provinces Political Science Association (APPSA) and the Prairie Political Science Association (PPSA). The CPSR aims to stimulate the further intellectual development of political science within the Canadian political science community and in the international community of scholars in the field. To submit a manuscript to the CPSR click here. To view the current issue of the Journal click here. To contact the journal editors click here.


  • Co-Editors: Alexander Netherton, Vancouver Island University and Gary Wilson, University of Northern British Columbia
  • Assistant Editor (Provincial Perspectives): Alan Siaroff, University of Lethbridge, Alberta
  • Administrative Editor: Alexander Netherton, Vancouver Island University

Editorial Advisory Board Members

Louise Carbert , Dalhousie University, Nova Scotia
Michael Howlett, Simon Fraser University, British Columbia
Brenda O'Neill, University of Calgary, Alberta
Leslie Pal, Carleton University, Ontario
Eric Montpetit, University of Montreal, Quebec
Ken Rasmussen, University of Regina, Saskatchewan
Richard Sigurdson, University of Calgary, Alberta
Annis May Timpson, University of Edinburgh, U.K.
Adam Wellstead, Michigan Technological University



No announcements have been published.
More Announcements...